Favorite Pins Friday // 01

If you know me, you know I love Pinterest.  I use it ALL the time.  It’s my FAVORITE social media.  My husband actually banned computers from the bedroom because I would be up all night looking at recipes, new outfits, home DIYs, etc.  So, at the end of the week, I’ll share my favorite new pins!

FPF1

(1) Lahmacun Recipe

Ever tried Turkish food? I lived in Turkey 5 years ago, and man, do I crave authentic Turkish food almost daily.  I was so excited to find this Lahmacun (pronounced like Llama – June) step-by-step recipe (in English!) with ingredients I don’t have to order from specialty markets.  This was my favorite dish – I ate it almost every day!

64aa3625f0d5cb45fbd4d993e8d54228

(2)  Vacation Map

How fun is this?  It seems super unrealistic for my husband and I right now, but after the kids have grown, we will get to work on this for sure!  I have this dream of taking travel vacations with a camper and hitting the 48 states up.  What a fun way to remember your trips.

22d72c4097a3c7fce46db4159c4839a3

(3) David Platt

I’m not sure if you’ve heard of this awesome, southern pastor, but I was an avid listener in college.  He doesn’t dance around the truth.  I love this quote from him.  I’ve printed it out & keep it in our bedroom as a constant reminder of our goal in parenting.

6f5bbf869eabceda2ec7ac15ae238e23

(4) Country Roads

Take me home to the place where I belong … What a breath of fresh air.  Dirt roads, wipe open spaces …

b6b7fd3766ffe72693b50281c8f2495d

(5) A Little Humor …

Ever watch Psych?  My husband says it’s for nerds – and it totally is.  (He thinks I’m a nerd)  This is one of my favorite Shawn Spencer quotes. Enjoy …

31089e290e0c192936e9d0757ce0b5f7

Sources (1) (2) (3) (4) (5)

Leave a Reply

